Setting our Goals in the Right Way!

So I’ve been “reading” a book. Ok so maybe not reading, as much as listening. I downloaded an app. to download audio books and the book I’m currently listening to is The Unemployed Millionaire by Matt Morris. Now I have a HUGE list of books that I plan to “read”, er listen too, but this is the book I found access to and I started with it.

Now I know what you might be thinking…”it’s book about owning a business, right?” yes and no. It’s a book that talks about how you can reach your dreams, via goals that you make throughout your life. You see, I talked once about the difference between Dreams and Goals and I stand by that. But we all have to make goals in order to reach those dreams and that’s part of what this book is about.

Self development is a huge part of anything…whether it be business or personal life. When we set goals, we set them for everything ranging from business to personal life. So why not read (or in my case, listen) to a book that can help you do just that? Now I think I will be adding a page to my blog here in the next couple of days with a list of books I recommend you check out and I’m doing that for a reason…because I WANT YOU to CHECK them OUT!! Read them! Listen to them!! Whatever you have to do, to get the content in, do it!! No excuses!! You OWE yourself that much! And it doesn’t take a lot out of your day to listen to a book! πŸ˜€ Now I can go on and on about good books to check out and I will..but that’s best saved for another post. πŸ˜€

Now back to the topic at hand…Goals!! As I was saying I’ve been listening to this book and it’s really heavy about setting goals in your life, so you can reach you dreams or accomplish what it is you are setting out to do. I’m currently at the start of Chapter 6 and I just got done doing something that I have never done before…write out my goals in such a way so as to reprogram myself in such a way that will help me to attain them. I put them all together and posted them where I would see them every day and read them several times a day.

Can you guess where that might be? Yep…my phone and my computer. So every time I look at my computer before I open a program, I read my goals. Every time before I use my phone…I read my goals. Can you guess how many times a day that is? I’ll give you a hint…it’s a LOT! lol

Now here’s the thing…Matt Morris talks about goals and how to write them and I have to admit I never thought about doing it the way he suggested. Out of respect for Matt Morris, I won’t give it away, if you want to know…read or listen to the book!! But I did two goals…it’s a start right? The first is in relation to my business, the second is in relation to me and my personal growth and development. I think it’s a great start and it’s something that I will be adding to, I’m sure, in future days.

However, I’m already finding how absolutely amazing the process he talks about is…I’m already finding that I am feeling a tiny bit more confident, of course this is only Day 1 of using that method, but hey!! It’s a start and it’s a start that IS showing some positive signs, which leads me to believe that this will work. I’ll keep using it for a while, so I’ll let you know how it turns out, but the way you word it, the way you write it out, it pretty much changes the whole playing field. Let’s face it folks, when we are going after our dreams, its because we need things to change, so why not change things about ourselves in a way that is positive and productive in helping us attain what it is we are setting out to do? It’s not good enough to just SAY we are going to change things, we have to do it too, we have to change the deeper stuff in our lives to start to see changes in our lives completely.

So that’s it…we each have dreams, but to get to those dreams, we have to set goals and the way we set those goals will either hurt us or help us.Β  I don’t know about you, but if I have to set goals, I might as well do it in a way that will help me, instead of hurt me! Because we only get one life to live on this Earth and we might as well do it right the first time, if possible, rather then do it wrong. πŸ˜‰

 

Brightest Blessings!

Leave a Reply

