Play ball in Louisville!!

Playing ball in Louisville!!

IMG_1770My next trip was to Louisville Kentucky and for this trip I actually booked it as a DreamTrip. I knew I was going to Louisville, so I logged in and checked for any trips that might be available. I found one that I liked, it had:

6 Days and 5 Nights in a 4 Diamond Hotel
A trip to the Louisville Slugger Museum
A trip to the Mega Caverns
Airport Transfers from airport to hotel
Newspaper delivered to our room every morning.
A possible Meet and Greet reception the first night.

This package was perfect for me and I figured it would be a lot of fun!! All the planning had been done for me, so I didn’t have to do all that leg work and all I had to do was decide if I was going to book it and this just show up. I made the decision to go with this package and try it out, after all I had heard all the “hype” about how great these trips were.

IMG_1517As soon as I got there, I had decide to rent a car with some friends, so we didn’t need the Airport transfer, what I didn’t know was what was waiting for us when we DID get there! First the Bell Boy brought our bags up TO our room! I’ve never had that happen before!! And then in addition to the package perks, we also got:

An amazing surprise dinner that first night, with one drink.
Another outing, it was a Ghost Tour…totally cool and right up my alley!
We also got some goodies: t-shirt, sunglasses, bracelet and another sign.
We also got valet parking included, all we had to do was tip!

I was totally blown away this was way better than I thought it was going to be. I didn’t expect to be treated like I was a VIP, but I was!!

IMG_1945We went on the two planned excursions and they were a total blast!! I’m such a baseball fan, that I rather enjoyed the trip through the Louisville Slugger Museum and the Mega Caverns was even cool too! I knew right before that it was a rope course and zip line, something that I never would have done before that trip. However I made the conscious choice to do it anyways and man was it fun!! I never realized how much I was missing out by letting my fear control my life! The excursions were optional, even though they were included, but I made sure to do it all!

All in all that trip was amazing, I even made some new friends while I was there. I met people from all over and it was really a blast! The whole trip blew away my expectations, to say that I got an awesome buy doesn’t even begin to describe it. The value alone was worth more than I personally paid for it. What I’ve come to realize though, is that there are“vacations” then there are “VACATIONS” and this was most definitely a “DreamTrip VACATION!” I didn’t have to plan, I didn’t have to stress, all I had to do was show up and have fun!

IMG_2471Outside of the trip itself, the only other thing about that week that made it so memorable was that I faced a fear of mine…I realized that I am “Strong Enough” to go the distance. So I didn’t just walk away with an amazing “VACATION”, but I walked away with a realization about myself and a reminder of what I am capable of doing. I grew within my own self and my own dreams that week and it was a growth that was priceless.

Has my trip excited you? Are you curious as to what I paid? Would you like to know more? Then be sure to Click Here to get more information!

Leave a Reply

