Generosity: What do you give?

Generosity:

noun, plural generosities.
1. readiness or liberality in giving.
2. freedom from meanness or smallness of mind or character.
3. a generous act:

changeWhat I get isn’t equal to what I give, because I give way more than I get. From the outside looking in, one might see the life I get to live now and the things I get to experience. They see my dreams written out, my desires for my family and my children, and me setting goals, but they miss the bigger picture.

Some see what they see and they know what they think they know, but in truth, it’s only part of something much bigger. All those things are important to me, yes, but it’s what I get to do above and beyond those things that make it worth doing.

The things I get to do for others, for God, while working hard every day for my family, for our goals, are the things that give me the chance to help change the world. I’ve been given a gift and blessed to work hard every day for my family, to secure our futures, all while helping those in greater need.

I get the humbling honor to give to something that gives back by:
Building schools
Providing clean water programs
Building basketball courts for kids
Giving to children, men, women and others in need
Giving hope, faith, love, encouragement, passion and trust
Providing roads to building dreams.

I get the chance to give back every month, in a way that most people can’t even begin to imagine. It’s not about the money, it’s not about me personally, it’s about those I care about and about all those around the world who I get to help directly and indirectly.

createchangeIt’s about making a difference, a positive change in the world, while being able to live out my dreams in the process. We were meant to do so much greatness in this world, but all too often we forget that and focus solely on ourselves. The best feeling in the world is giving back to those who need it most, no matter how big or small.

So again, it’s not about me, it’s not about the money, it’s about the change that I can help bring to this world, both near and far. It’s about helping others find their paths, it’s about being a light in a world that seems, all too often, filled with darkness. It’s about building and leaving a legacy for my children to do the same.

Generosity, starts with us and ends with us. If we focus on what we can give, instead of what we can’t, than we start to see the changes that we can each make in this world. When we don’t let limits and obstacles prevent us from practicing generosity, we overcome the negativity that we face every day. As human’s we do have the capacity to be generous and we can start by doing small things every day and building from there.

I know thousands of people every day who are practicing Generosity every day. They are making a positive change in this world, whether directly or indirectly. If you would like to know how they do it and how you can join this amazing movement, then Click Here to find out more.

Leave a Reply

