Dedication=Credibility

When I started with my business, I quickly started learning something very important, Dedication = Credibility. What does that mean? Well, in my industry there are so many choices of what you can do and choose to pursue for yourself. The problem though, is that many people either don’t know what they want to do or their expectations of what they are doing are way too high.

Unfortunately, this can lead to behaviors that can destroy a person’s credibility.

You see to have dedication to a company, raises your credibility. I am more likely to believe someone is serious about what they are doing and that they have belief in their company, if they stick to one business and focus on it.

At the same time, I’m less likely to believe someone is serious if they keep changing companies or adding new ones on.

You cannot successfully build a business if you keep changing companies or adding new ones on. Building a business is hard, it can take up to 7 years before you can get solid, but to many times people expect things to happen overnight and when it doesn’t they get very upset over it and give up.

dedicationYour level of dedication to a company or your business will determine your credibility as a business owner. If you want people to believe you are serious, you need to pick one and focus on it.

I get approached a lot about signing on with other companies, however I find myself telling people over and over, I am not interested. Sure there are times when the temptation is there, but the key is that I choose not to act on it. Instead I’ll pick up a motivational book and do a lot more reading and listening to keep me moving. I have a high level of belief in my company, I have experience firsthand what this company can do for me and my family. I also cannot successfully build this business if I am having to split my focus on another business. I want people to take me seriously, because I take my company seriously and I take my business seriously.
My dedication, thereby determines my credibility.

Now there are times when people just don’t know what they want to do. So they bounce around from one company to another. Sure this can be great, but it also works against you. My suggestion, look around at the many different options, think about what it is you want to do and how you want to get there. See what’s out there, then make a decision and act on it, but just stick it out.

Example would be, that I knew I didn’t want something that I would have to store product on. I knew that I wanted something that would benefit my family now, not 6 months from now. I also knew that I wanted something that wasn’t audience specific and that had been established and was having consistently large growth. Anything less than 6 years for me was a risk, because statistically if a company fails it will be within their first 5 years. I also wanted a good track record with the founders of the company, I didn’t want to see that the founders had started a company, failed, started the same company up under a new name, failed and then did so again. The founders had to be confident in their position and they had to have a firm foundation. The final thing was that I didn’t want something that was over saturated in the market, meaning four different kinds of makeup companies or health companies or food companies. All these things are what I found with my company.

So it’s important to find that one thing you like before you decide to sign up, rather than sign up, test drive it and then quit it for something different.

Now this doesn’t mean that once you are committed to a company, that you can’t be a customer for someone else’s company. Because you most certainly can own one company and be a customer for another! Ladies we all need make up, so if you own a fitness company, there is nothing stopping you from being a customer for someone else. Or how about owning a makeup company and being a customer for someone who owns a food company or fitness company? There is nothing stopping you, but you. There is no rule that says you can’t, just remember to stay focused on your business as a business.

All too often we see the grass is greener on the other side, someone is really successful in their company and doing really well and we want that. However what we don’t see is all the hard work that goes into it. The constant self-improvement, the talking to people, the no’s, the yes’s, the time away from family, the late nights, these are all thing that people have done to get to where they are now. They didn’t just sign up and instantly had success, it took time.

focusquoteSo remember that, the next time you decided to take on another company or even change companies. Figure out what you like now, what you want and then search for it. Make a decision to commit to it and don’t let yourself get distracted, your time will come, you will find your success, but you will need to stick with it. Build your credibility up, show others that you are not going to give up because it gets hard, that you have a firm belief in what you are doing and where you are going. When you do that, they will see it and either they will join you or they won’t. I will be adding another blog this week to give those who are struggling with this some easy steps in how to narrow their choices down.

It’s hard when you feel hopeless in your personal or family life. We each struggle trying to find the answers. We work hard sacrificing our families and our lives to get through one day at a time. But the good news is, you are not alone. There are 1000’s that have found the Secret to regaining our hope and you deserve to know what that is. Click Here to learn the Secret that is changing lives on a Global level.

Leave a Reply

